Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:50 a.m. - 2010-11-24
Thankful!!!
SO Thankful!!!!

How can anyone simply list all of the things for which they are thankful? Oh, I know how---List Form!

1. This life. This Cruise-azy, wonderful life!

2. This place where we live. The Earth, the country, the state, the city...

3. Friends, friends, friends!

4. Family, family, family!

5. Cruise-azy little DiaryLand!

6. Revelation Week! Fun, and a bit exhausting.

Really? I am totally grateful for all of the lessons that I have learnt of late. Some of it has been quite difficult, I think, the part at the beginning of it all, but now it is as if sugarplums are being dropped into my lap every minute or so...

We are heading North this evening, after our house sitter gets here. Guess who it is, not just any ordinary house sitter?! It is Earl!!! which is brill as he and Mr. Dog are great friends and the cat likes him as well. A grand time will be had by all.

I'm happy! Happy came back strong this year, even in spite of all of the metaphorical bum-kicking that I've been on the receiving end of. And happy is back in a solid way.

What I hope is that I retain the good lessons, and learn how to sift through the chaff and let what is irrelevant blow away.

OH! I'll do a few repeats on this notice, but---any of you who would like a Christmas Card form the Della Bon Bons, please drop me your snail mail addy at fifidellabon at the gee mail place. Anna, I'm solid on our plan! I'll give you a cooeee as soon as I drop it into the post.

Ecks Oh!!!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!