Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:35 a.m. - 2010-11-03
Hallo!
I have gotten 8 hours of sleep for two nights in a row!!! Exciting, non? Well, perhaps not literally, but the concept is grand...

Yesterday was brill. I blew off the seminar, and found that many others did as well. It was so intellectually nutrient-dense on day one that even I fried me wee brain!

I found thee best new long, black cardie and I wore it yesterday with a dress that I found in my closet. I know, shopping in one's own closet, what an idea. But it amazes me what I have tucked in there. It is a huge closet, though, by City standards. This city is a pre-Revolutionary city, so the architecture is funky through the ages.

At any rate, Ned was sweet. He said "You look like an Autumn angel!" which really did make my day. I do so love my Ned! It is surprising how many miles that a compliment will last me.

Moving on--Earl was veree sweet as well yesterday. He said some sweet things which I always do adore. I don't know why. Perhaps it is secret vanity. I have been working on the concept of balancing vanity with humility lately. I am not quite certain of how that I am doing, but I seem to be learning quite lot. I am confronting things which make me nervous, and really, facing one's fears is not so bad when one actually does it. The nervous anticipation, though, that sucks!

Here is one good thing! Earl is seriously thinking of moving house to the City. Wouldn't that be brill!?! He may have instituted the steps to start it all last night but I was at yoga, so I didn't see him. But---do you know, can you guess? The house next to us is up for sale, and he is looking in to it! Wouldn't that be thee best?! Earl and I are veree good at cheering each other on, and seeing each other through all of our times, both good and bad. I am lucky to have him for a friend. I really value my friends, most likely far more that I have a right to. When something goes amiss with a friendship, (huh huh huh, when a friendship turns to a fiendship!)I really have no idea of what to do, except for to feel badly in private. I have a former friend (y'know, former in my mind because I don't trust her anymore) who freezes me out every now and then. She never explains why, and I never ask. (Only once, I know this, it was because I corrected her grammar...huh huh huh...) I only ever ask with friends whom I really care about, because it makes one veree vulnerable to ask "have I done something wrong?" and most people really shy away from vulnerability. Human nature, and all of that...But, do you know, I can never not forgive her? Because I don't see it as something that needs to be forgiven. It is not a sin...

I am doing all of this spouting right now because I might not get a chance for a bit. I am going to the seisiun tonight, and because I am off tomorrow, I can stay as late as I please. Then tomorrow, Biba and I take off. I really don't think that I'll even have access to email...But it will be a good, refreshing change, this break. I deffo need to keep charging up the batteries.

Sometimes, though, I feel as if I would like to roll into the corner and make sad little R2D2 noises. But that won't do at all, so I carry on. Because I am Fifi, and I have no idea of how to do things any other way!

Ecks Oh, and much love to you all!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!