Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:51 p.m. - 2010-10-30
Yes, well, but I find it to be soothing...
I know I keep on writing and writing and writing...but is does help me to dissipate nervous energy.

List Form!

1.Not hung over? Bah, I was wrong.

2. I went to yoga anyway. (enne-WEE!) I did all right but I think it odd to have to explain in a beginner class that you actually are a beginner...

3. And as a beginner in a beginner class with a bunch of people who are far more advanced (even though we are all beginners forever in yoga...) it is necessary to ask for help every now and then. To clarify things.

3.5. I might, on occasion , go too far to find clarity...

4. You really can't fake yoga.

5. Sometimes I don't have the confidence to do advanced things. I think that it is because I know that I don't have the strong foundation and experience to move forward correctly yet.

6. YIKES, but it has been an unusual week. I have been forgetting things and being neeedy. I do apologise to all whom have had to put up with me this week. But I am grateful!

7. As the man said in the Holy Grail "...I got better..."

8. So you know how I think that I am all mature and wise as if I were in my forties or even fifties? Well, I was all weepy at Taylor Swift songs this morning! It was the one about the best day and oh, my, I had to duck into the cuisine to wipe my eyes.

9.Surreptitiously, bien sur!

10.No, I am not still in my twenties. I am not actually even still 30. Anymore. But I don't mind a bit!

11. I was smiling all day as if I had been up to something. I realised that I was being uncomprehending about something and had possibly put someone "on the spot" or even in an uncomfortable place, and that sort of sucks, but that is life, BUT, I relised what I was meant to learn, and so I am all clear headed and calm because of the clarity.

12. Oh, yes, I forgot to take Turgin in for an oil change this morning. I was meant to be there early. I realised it suddenly mid-morning, but I called up and they said of course, always room for Turgin...

13.Mentioned the hangover and we all laughed and laughed. Seriously, though I do adore the dudes there. One in particular, we sing cheesy songs to each other. When I am not by in a bit he confessed, "I think 'where the f@ck is Fifi?!' " and then he got all embarrassed about the swear.

14.I am so lucky to be surrounded by wonderful friends both far and near. I don't want to take any of them for granted.

15. Oh, but we've been busy after all. I do have to soothe my Mum because she can't seem to handle the fact that I can actually run a house and live a life, etc. I expect that I will be the same with Biba, but I shall deffo guard against it.

16. Really? Reading and writing here is veree soothing!

Smoochies to you all!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!