Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:55 p.m. - 2010-10-26
OH, m'gosh!
I can't tell you how much that I adore yoga!!! I had a private lesson tonight, and it was thee best evahh! I just love how good that feels, especially opening up the heartspace and opening up the hips. Tonight I worked on getting the energy to flow back to my legs. The secret is getting the thighs back, as in fully engaged and pushed back. And then the heartspace, just concentrate on bringing the shoulderblades together. Also I learned how to get much better reach from my arms. Oddly, it involves bringing your shoulders down and sort of back. Hard to explain, but it all feeeels so goooood! I hadn't been on the mat in about a fortnight.

Well, how about some List Form?

1. Yoga just loosens me up so much! I love the feel of how my body moves on the way home. I get so tuned into all of the sensations. OH, gag, could I be any more self-centred?

2. I was thinking of Awful Tee Shirts, that one could make. Make them beautiful, with flowing script, but saying thee most outlandish things. My best offering was "Some Kind of Hick..." but Katja said (hallo, Katty! XO!) why not "Bad in Bed" because that would be truly a shocker, especially if the tee shirt was all Barbified or princessy.

3. I was driving home and the foliage was so, so beautiful. Swimmmy, I know that you would have appreciated it. It made a glowing orange tunnel that I went through. It was almost holy. To me, it was...

4. The feral kitties at Orkplace are warming up to me. Not only do they mug me in the mornings but now they are waiting when I get out. Silly cats!

5. It was meant to be raining earlier, but it was just a frisson. It was the nicest, most refreshing mist. Biba totally loved being out in it.

6. I think that the remnants of the storms to the West will hit here in the wee hours.

7. I had a great-uncle who said that they were called "the wee hours" because they were the hours where one had to get up to do exactly that.

8. Who all knows what houghmagandie is? I do! I do! I think that I'll put "Got Houghmagandie" on an Awful Tee Shirt! Yes, I am teasing you! Totally!

9. I am veree happy!

10. I do adore the sound and sight of migrating geese. It all seems so sociable and companionable. I know, all of the bad parts, but let's just focus on the good. For now...

Ecks Oh! Big smoochies to you all!


7 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!