Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:05 p.m. - 2010-10-24
Well, natch, I forgot my camera!
Went to the city and forgot my camera. I really ought to have known, though. But I'll be in in less than a month, I think, with Ned, so just maybe...ah who am I kidding, I always forget.

So! We went in "on the traaaaiiinnn," as the girls murmurred in hushed tones. They both behaved well, though as they have both been in the city and also I read the list of safety rules again to them. They listen well, I can say that for certain. They were adorable, lugging their dolls along...

We got a later start that I had anticipated, so we went straight to the Plaza for tea. My niece had thought that it was the palm-of-the-hand kind of Palm Court, but she was familiar with all of the Eloise stories so...so they knew exactly what we meant when we said "No pouring a pitcher of water down the mail chute!"

My sister and I are planning to go in by ourselves for the Chocolate tea. (We just had the classic, but I do love that one...) I know, all of this fuss about tea, but I do so adore it when someone makes me tea...Oh, and I was taken for Irish again. We had a grand discussion about Co. Kerry, though, but I did have to tell him that I was not actually Irish...

We walked down to the American Girl doll store after that. Urban hiking, you might say. The girls were well behaved for the most part. They got a bit demand-y near the end, when they were far too overstimulated. There are dolls and doll things everywhere. Well, duh, because they want to sell as much as possible. Biba made some very wise choices, and I am very proud of her for that. Although I suspect that Santa Claus will be getting quite the long list this year.

Nice to have my Burst of Busy over with. I went to the spa this afternoon, and my hair looks amazing, actually! Tomorrow it will most likely do exactly what it wants to, but...that looks good as well! No, no ego here, nope, not me...

I en-BOO-enated the house just now. Flame lights, purple/black lights, acid green ghosties, eyeballs, and I believe that is it. A skeleton, and a black cat...


Oh! Speaking of cats, the new neighbours asked me "Who feeds Max?" and I said "Well, we do, because he is our cat..." and they said "But he won't eat the treats that we give him. He must sleep inside somewhere because he looks healthy"and I said "Yes, he sleeps in the house with us, because he is our cat!" and they started again and I said "Max is our cat in that we feed him, shelter him, love him, take him to the vet, we are his staff and he is our cat. OUR cat!" I think that they have understood...I hope.

Oh, booo, I lost one of my two chances at the Secret Breakfast Club. But the other avenue is still open. Why, oh why am I so obsessed with that? I don't even like breakfast all that much... Well, when I DO like breakfast, I love it all past reason!

This week I shall try to take it easier. I had it pointed out that I am not getting much sleep, and it is actually even less than that. I think that I am over my pseudo-insomnia, though. I have put my paper diaries right by the bed. No more that two lines read out of those and I am out like a light! I really ought to sell then as sleep aids! But I have given my word that I shall really truly try to get to ned by 9:30 or 10 at the latest. This is pm, not am! Just in case...

All right, smoochies to all! Ecks Oh!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!