Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:53 p.m. - 2010-10-18
But not on purpose...
Ah, mes amis...it has been a while, has it not? I have been scrambling like a crazed wolverine. There has been a lot to do. I did make it through the weekend Fairly Well. I mean to say, no blood was shed, no money was lost...! The Saturday was jam packed. I did some volunteer work then washed that down with a bunch of flea marketing. I bought tonnes, yet I am hard-pressed to remember what...oh, a D&B bag, also one from Ann Taylor that is sort of a periwinkle colour. Biba adores it and would deffo like me to pass it on to her. it is nearly as big as she is...lots of bits and bobs, at any rate.

Then it was time to get home and nap. And then Biba and I went out because she has outgrown nearly all of her clothing. She kept picking out horrid cheeseball dresses and I'd have to say "no". She is all kitted out now, so let's see how long these last.

Saturday night I was meant to be completing preps for the Brownie meeting, adn I was, but slooooowwlllyyyy. I unforch got all overanalytical and broody. ( I do wish that I would stop that...) A good friend sacrificed their night out to prop me up, and I shall be forever grateful for that. I don't like ever needing things, but really, it is all right if one does need something once in a while. The world still turns!

Sunday I was up and running. First I parked Turgin in midtown, near where we were going to have the Brownie meeting, then off we went to church. Directly after church, I zipped over to where I was docenting for the house tour. Except that I was just ticket taking, which is really quite fun to say. Ticket-taking! We were supposed to cross off the number on the ticket that corresponded to the site (where we were working), but I simply couldn't do that, could I? I made tiny drawings from the 8 that I was "crossing out" I made butterflies, long-tailed bees, cats, snowmen, Broadway dancers, turtles, a mouse once but it didn't turn out very well, or else I'd draw a heart or a kite. It was fun, and I made a few new friends that way. Then when my shift was done I hauled booty to the one house that I had wanted to see. It was re-done, and all of the old character was obliterated. Honestly, if you want to live in a McMansion, do so! But don't make a beautiful, gracious old house into a tawdry piece of crap!

Well, after that I got Biba and we walked down to Brownies. I am the Mean Mum and I had to say "Ladies!" more than once. They were all right I think and we all seemed to have fun. I will most likely end up being a co-leader in the Junior years. I really did like it!

Then I has two really big Manhattans. And made easy dinner, and then I think that we went to ned. But I had forgetten that today would be busy.

But thankfully, I had Orkplace to go today. I do like Orkplace and I realise that it is quite rare to be able to say that. I consider myself quite lucky. But when I got home (late) I had to feed Biba, because Ned called to say that he was running late. I have to say, Ned is veree considerate that way. He always calls if he isn't going to be where he is supposed to be. The minute that Ned and Biba left for violin, I leapt into action, wrapping lumpy gifts, and then making a cake and also I had to do the laundry, because I had not gotten to it over the past weekend. But it all got done and I am waiting for the last load to dry.

So, really busy, but not too interesting. Well, if I wrote all of the interesting bits, well, I'd be giving away secrets, and that I won't do. But things look a bit calmer, then Saturday we take the girls into the City for shopping and tea. But Sunday is Spa Day for Fifi! Hooray!

Now, I am so tired that I feel as mad as a March Hare, if I've gotten that right. So off I tumble...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!