Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:17 p.m. - 2010-10-05
For you only, Diaryland...
I am rahther worn to a frazzle...it makes me a bit overly sensitive. Today I spent quite a bit of time at Orkplace. I made some decisions that I deffo own, none of this School of Victimhood here. But it added two hours to my day. And I was up late-ish last night. No regrets, though! So now I feel a weepy pile of mush. No no, perhaps it is a bit contrary that I feel. Or...well, do you know, I tend to be more of a worrier when I am overtired.

Right now I am listening to much lovely bagpipe rock. Sliante Mhath was last,and now it is Wolfstone. And Runrig, and the Battlefield Band...and Enter the Haggis. They, the last, are really funny and fun in true life.

Sometimes I miss the past, but I would never want to go back. I'd miss Biba and Ned too much. I came home and we had a lovely pieced-together dinner and lots of laughter. It was a good warm place to land after a hard day's work. I have no problem working hard, though. Ned says that I am far too independent. No, I think that I have gotten the words wrong. But it is true that I am extremely independent. (Oh, don't forget to mention "self-absorbed," Fifi!) And it is true, I really worry about people thinking that I am depending on them. Misunderstandings happen. But for someone to feel that I am clinging or neeeding them, that would worry me. It is true. I am stubborn, proud and independent. I might add to that , also a temporarily whacked out freakazoid!

This small nervous breakdown brought to you by the Casa Della Bon Bon and the letters N, B, and D!

I know that this most likely does not make much sense. But then, I never do then. I speak in code, and lay multiple trails. I toss out red herrings with reckless abandon, I circle around, and I never give a straight answer. That is just who I am, I think.

But to take a page from Swimmmy, bless you all dear Diarylanders, who come here to read and comment. I'll never be able to adequately express my gratefulness for that!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!