Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:46 p.m. - 2010-10-04
Ah, well. So.
Where were we? They were closing the bridge because a construction barge had broken free and was sailing down the river. No harm done, though. All turned out well. The river crested at 3 feet below flood, so much rejoicing was done.

The streams all have water in them now. I cannot begin to tell you how much that that relieves me. I like things to be the way that I like them to be. It is raining out right now. I say good!

I "mum"ed my neighbours. I bought two trays of crysanthemums to help out and then gave them all away in stealth to my neighbours. Well, we kept some as well. I called my new nabe by the wrong name, and realised that what I called her was the name of a celebrity. Hope I don't do THAT gain!

Now some girly stuff. I saw a put-together outfit in a shop window as my sister and I walked back from Nia. I said "I want that" and so Saturday I went in and bought it. Thee best leggings ever, with buttons down the outside calf. They are a little bit big, but they were the last pair and I was impatient, so there I have it! And they were made in Canada! Also today I wore a VT Country store bargain dress to Orkplace and everyone asked if I was interviewing somewhere. I said "No, I have to decide which of the offers to take!" and then we all laughed and laughed. But I was wearing heels which I don't usually do at Orkplace because sometimes I literally have to run to be in the correct place. Plus I am a clog-o-phile. And boots! And Docs!

I have gotten my stocking garters today. I wish that I had had them this morning though. I was wearing long black stockings, all wooly and warm, but they tend to slide down. Not really elasticky, I think. My Mum had suggested garters so I went to Sock Dreams and there they were. I don't really like suspender belts except for reeaally special occasions. So I have lots of wooly stockings for the Winter. But it is really quite cold here now so perhaps tomorrow. I know, I could wear tights like everyone else, but then I wouldn't be me, would I?

The lid for my Le Creuset tiny dutch oven came today. Fit as if it were made for it. It might have been! At any rate, I am cooking on cast iron and non-nonstick. A bit different and I have to get used to them, because I smoked up the house tonight, and burned the chicken. Well, it is a special talent. Because it was raw as well. Thank heavens for the microwave.

Well, I haven't got much more nonsense to say. I was wearing my plaiddie to church yesterday and everyone behaved as though they had never seen one before. At any rate,things have been delightful. Did I mention, since I am obsessive, that someone else is going to sponsor me for the Secret Breakfast Club? It might take a while but, eh, I have the time.

OH! BEST yoga class ever on Saturday!!! I still suck, but I absolutely adore it! Pee Ess I suck at relaxation as well. Snort!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!