Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:18 p.m. - 2010-09-28
Combat Loaf
Well, there are vendors, loads of them at the festival. It is a Celtic Festival, so natch, there are many Celtic vendors of all sorts of things. Bake hausen included. I had headed out to do a bit of shopping and stumbled upon the House of Douglas Bakery. Those who live in TN might be near to them. They had loads of lovely, lovely things all spread out, including some lovely round loaves of bread. Because I am a quasi-moron, and lack a brain censor, I asked "Do you have Dwarf Bread?" and the woman gave me a nervous look in reply. But the man helping her leapt to his feet and pointed out a "bread pudding, dumpling style" and said "It's a Combat Loaf! Heft it!" so I did. And was that pappy ever dense!!! Also the man said "Look, I am wearing a Vetinari" and he deffo did have facial hair in that style. Then the woman warmed to the subject and volunteered how at a rowdy festival, a drunken lout grabbed her sixteen-year-old daughter's arm and began to lick it. The mother, being protective, picked up a nearby Combat Loaf and hurled at at her daughter's assailant. It hit him in the head and knocked him back onto his arse. Well done, Mum!

SO, it really is a combat loaf. I put it in the freezer, though, as I really don't feel up to it!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!