Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:14 a.m. - 2010-08-21
Don't you see?! You're DRUNK again!!!
Title brought to you by the Catholic Family Services, or something like it. I think that it was a PSI, but I have only ever seen it as two friends acting it out in bars.

Anyway.

Oh, dearest Skjaadi, you haven't got your notes turned on, so I couldn't say Hallo! Hallo you! And good wishes your way.

THEE most amazingly fun night.

Well, today was realllly difficult. I had to rush, and work veree hard to prep for HOLS! Yes, we are having again a holiday!

I worked so hard at Orkplace because I didn't want anyone to have need of accessing my files etc. and being unable, and then I went cruise-azy and made every single one totally up-to-the-minute current. That took a long, long time. But I survived, oh, yes indeed.

So I am officially on holiday. On Sunday, if I have the right of it, we shall drive up north, park in a friend's lot, and paddle our fine selves out to an island for a week of camping. Actually, my dearest BIL hired a powerboat to haul in and out of camp.

We shall be canoe-ing, star-gazing, music making, all sorts of lovely things like that. I deffo think that we ought to pack craft supplies for the wee girls.

I did set up the tent and seam-sealed it. One fine day, I think that my parents might give us their antique tents. But I might have to fight my sister for them! At any rate, I do feel confident about all to bring.

I took my niece for the evening until her parents came by, and then we all had the most delicious dinner cooked by yours truly. (Don't you just adore that "yours truly" expression?!)It was scallops wrapped in duck bacon, drizzled with a pomegranate glaze. Also a salad. And really a lot of beer. All pseudo-Belgian, rahther a surprise.

After dinner we all had to scramble, because it was fireworks time. And they were brilliant as usual. Guess who I think of when the fireworks happen?! And then on the way back I met a lovely, lovely yoga instructor and got pulled into a porch party. Ned and Biba were asleep when I got back. But we all talked and talked and talked. First off it was All About My Accent. Nobody can place it, not even me! And then a bit of this-and-that chat, and then we talked about yoga. It was quite brilliant and I am veree happy to have had the experience.

And then I had an in depth talk with Mrs. Bates next door down. I feel so horrible for her. She is really going downhill, and I am almost frantic with worry for them. ( I know, how can one care about people who drive one bazoo? But it's true!) I actually told her to pop a CV in my post box and I'll see if we can't find something for her.

OH! And I've bought a new camera. Less than 150 quid, so really no great artistic pretensions. But I thought that I might actually get to upload more things or whatever it is that everyone does that I don't. You know, so that I can bore you with my holiday snaps! And really we ought to have more pics of Biba. Mum is dead set on having her portrait done. Sigh.

Well, that might be Just About It.

Oh! And I am reading the second book of The Girl Who Pays Our Salaries, as the booksellers call it. Veree difficult to put down!

Smoochies! Bonne nuit!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!