Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:46 p.m. - 2010-08-15
Did anyone see the steamroller that ran over me?
I did not feel it yesterday but I deffo feel I've been hit by a large heavy object. It is because of Yoda, damn him! Oh, I was meant to say "yoga"!

Yes, I am deffo really horrible at yoga, but I deffo enjoy it. But I have to rememebr, EAT BREAKFAST first!!!! Because that makes it easier. Today I have muscles that I didn't know that I had reminding me that they feel ill-used. Mostly it is from that rolling-up thing. You know how we all do crunches and how they are so good for us. Now try this. (Or not, if you are sensible!) Lie flat on your back on the floor, with your arms extended over your head, and rooollll up. Roll up slowly to sitting, then seamlessly merge into a roll-back-down. At least for ten times. It is really different from crunches.

We concentrated on stretching the hamstrings yesterday. Little tiny adjustments can bring about so much difference in feeling. I think that perhaps it is the constant learning that appeals to me in yoga.

Today, the blessed, blessed rain fell. Still falling. It has been dry and dusty here, but we might be in for a rainy week. I'm deffo taking in the dear little unpaved road way to Orkplace tomorrow to see if the little streams are getting any fill-up action.

Biba and I made soap this afternoon. We made it from a kit, but Biba had fun. Kits seem to best way to do things these days. I do hope to instill a love of creating things in Biba. This Christmas, I'd like her to be able to make soaps for everyone for gifts.

We didn't do too awfy much more, though. A lot of sitting outside soaking up the sun. I deffo intend to be more mindful of my moods and sun intake. I don't want to get all wah-wah, or worse yet, insidiously low-level depressed. That is bad because it is nearly unnoticeable, yet bad habits slip in ever so easily then.
Right then, speaking of bad habits, I am up too late tonight for an Orkplace tomorrow.


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!