Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:05 p.m. - 2010-08-14
Lag-o-riffic...
Deffo a lag in posting, but not intentional. I became Fifi Della Busy. Where were we when I last posted...oh, yes Mrs.Gacky. Eh.

Well, Friday I was busy. I first had to go to buy my latest favourite thing--- Gorgonzola stuffed olives. Oh, the deliciousness that is them! I've had six today. Then I did lots of things. Cut up a watermelon. Made pesto. Roasted aubergines for babagannouj which I haven't yet made. Made a raspberry/blackberry cobbler. Looks something like a clafoutis, but not really. It is actually quite good, although I did add cinnamon.

What is today? Saturday. Got up early and had lots of chats on Mr. Dog and my morning walk. Which made me almost late for yoga and I didn't get breakfast. That makes yoga harder. (I keep typing "Yoda" for "yoga"...) Everyone feels a prat in class, which is actually quite a relief. I am deffo glad that I started going.

Seems that everyone is gigging tonight. I am thinking of joining the songwriter's guild. Sort of reminds me of the Discworld, the guilds...Wonder if we'll have a special handshake.

Biba was out and about all day. Felt a bit odd. But I knew that she was in good hands. So I bought a peppermint striped crinoline and a 1940s house dress. I know, most likely unneccessary, but..I did it.

Also, I missed the Persieds.

And I need sleep.

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!