Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:08 p.m. - 2010-08-03
Ah, you guys...
I have just been gobsmacked. I have literally just had an offer to be a major player in a new start-up. The founder and CEO apparently has a lot of faith in me, and in my Mad Skillz. My Mad Ninja Work Skillz. Y' never see these things coming. Forch, I have a bit of time to consider. I could probably swing it. I could be a dual-career Fifi. Swimmmy, I can hear your eyes rolling. I did appreciate the "mother hen" advice, though, and I did listen.

Yes, tonight I did not go to yoga after all. I delineated all of the things that I have scheduled for the next two weeks, line by line, in my Hello Kitty notebook. And came to the conclusion that I might be an idiot. But that going to yoga would confirm it. So I am home and I am just about to join the party that sprung up on my deck. A veree small party!

Bon nuit, les gens!

Pee Ess Bluey, thank you for that lovely note. I am thinking before I write you next. XO!


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!