Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:56 p.m. - 2010-07-30
One never knows...
a garment until one irons it. I have just spent what seems like hours ironing some lovely vintage lingerie pieces. Forch, I know enough about them to know which to sprinkle and which to use a pressing cloth. At any rate...well, I did find a pair of coulottes/tap pants that had a blown out spot right where...well I shall now think of them as the Gasser Pants.

I am doing this because a friend has a birthday and she loves vintage and I love her so it seemed like the perfect idea. Biba helped me pick out things. She insisted on a black chemise. Are the Goth days far from us? Ah, but if only I would iron and put carefully away these things when I get them, but no, I shove them into the lingerie chest and forget about them. Until I need them. Because I am a wastrel!

Sprinkling the old textiles is actually a fun thing. You can actually see the threads relax their grip on a wrinkle. Fascinating. I started out using one spray but the bottle didn't work well, and I ended up with the usual freesia. I do hope that she likes her gift!

I foud out today that I am stil in Drunk Book Club. I might bother to read the book. I'll read reviews of it first. Oh, and the one who blasted out of ABC book club was indeed angry that she couldn't get a word in edgewise. Well, one member was excited over her latest book release and the tour prep and all of that. Besides, Blaster is sort of not intelligent. (Pee Ess Bluey, no I don't publish anyone's things or anything like that. I just read things...)

Fireworks were brill, as usual. Biba gets crabby on the walk back home, though, and it is sort of draining. She is missing one of her friends who cannot be found and Biba can't seem to stop complaining about it. Well, she is young...

I have to get up early to remove hornets' nests from the window in the back room. It was sort of a surprise to find them. Actually Ned found them. Yoga tomorrow as well. Say a prayer, eh? Because I will deffo need it!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!