Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:44 p.m. - 2010-07-26
Droppin' like flies...
Yes, seems as if The Morbid lives here at FifiLand. Ned's Uncle died over the weekend, and Ned is not here. He has gone there, down South. As well, his father and cousin have had some sort of "spell" but both checked out all fine, so all are carrying on with the business of life and death. (I think that it must have been a stress and hot weather reaction) Biba and I are here. You know that there is a friend staying here for a bit. Part of the week for a month or two. Today is his first day, and Ned had to leave this afternoon. Boo...


I shall tell you who the friend is, and then I'll take this part out later. It's Earl! So it is like party time, except that Ned is not here so it is like Sad Monday as well.

Sigh...

SO. The weekend weather was so hot and humid that I am surprised that we are not a nation of suicides. It did break yesterday and today was quite pleasant. Although the humidity has risen, but we shall live. It is millions better than before, and the upcoming days look well. My, aren't I skilled at conversing about the weather?!

Ana, I had meant to write back to you and say that no, I do not formally do yoga, except that now I have taken my first class, which I shall say more about in a bit. I have dabbled with DVDs and books and friends, but not a Real Actual Class. Until Saturday.

Now, the dance class that I do is called Nia, and I swear that it has really, really changed my life for the better. I feel much more free to express myself physically through dance and also it has really helped my biffed up knee to feel much better and to be more freely functioning. I have decided to move up through the ranks and levels and I hope to eventually become a teacher. It is SO much fun! And sadly, my teacher is away for two weeks so whatever shall I do? (For I have no Nia DVDs!) But I remember when I first started, that although the co-ordination was hard for me, I knew that it was a good thing and that I needed it, so I kept on going. And I am totally happy with it. Which leads me to...

So yoga would be a natural progression, was my idea. Learning new ways! I have always enjoyed my dabbling although I knew that I needed formal instruction, but never could find the time. Now that Biba is older (although still in single digits for a few years yet) I have the time. Especially since the studio is newly moved to right down the street from me. I decided to take a beginner class on Saturday morning.

Beginner, my BUM!! Everybody knew what they were doing and were all flexible and good. I was like the old arthritic dog gassing away in the corner where its owners all say "Oh, that's Bobo, he does his best..." Yes I was Bobo. I am neither old, arthritic nor gassing in public, but I was deffo Bobo. I did my best. I cried tiny tears in class, but the teacher was so supportive and encouraging. Then I cried on the way home, then I burst into tears in front of Ned and Biba! The thing is, I know that it is a good thing and it really works, you know, if you make the adjustments to how things are supposed to be done. But lawks, was I ever horrible!!!!! And I am not used to being horrible by a long way. I am an overachiever. So it really was an interesting experience from that perspective. I suppose that it will do me good to be taken down a peg or two...dozen...or hundred...

SO I shall deffo continue. I shall swallow my mortification and plough on valiantly, because I just know that it will lead to a good place.

I swear that I am not a masochist. And there wasn't pain, just humiliation because I am not flexible (never really have been, not even when I was a ballerina) and that I don't know things. Also I need to build up endurance.

Next time I am deffo going to eat breakfast first, though. A small one, but deffo breakfast. Might help! Also I am going to try to get in early so that I can have a place at the back, not dead first up front.

Duuuudes, it was such an experience.

Also one of myfriends told me that she is most likely going to leave her husband. That is so sad, but only she can make the judgements of what is necessary. Still, it is a sad situation. But let me tell you, passive aggression is never a good thing in a partnership!

Oh! here is a Nia link, probably far too goddessy for many, but I just filter that out and take the joy.

And, because I am far too lazy to actually take a picture and then post it, here is the bracelet. I've set it to silver but the link might not post that way, but it is the silver version that I have. There is also necklace as well, but I did not order that. Yet.

OH! And Biba lost another tooth! Let me not forget!


8 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!