Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:04 p.m. - 2010-07-17
I did it...
I bought the octopus bracelet. I simply had to have it. I realise that it was less than USD20 but still, every bit of money not spent adds up. Also as well, I keep in mind that not everyone has disposable cash to spend. But I did sort of reward myself.

What I did today was to sweat my metaphoricals off. First off, I went to clean the kirky. We don't have a sexton, we are sort of a DIY church. I was very happy and did a super job cleaning everything. Also I ran the thrift store. I adore that place. I got a black wool Harve Benard skirt for next to nothing.

Then I came home and had to take Biba out to buy her some shoes. She sprouted out of nearly every shoe. So we went to the House of Discounts. Beanie, I am now right there with you on the coupons and discounts etc. Well, we found three pair for Biba. And three sale dresses/frocks. No plain tops, though. Boo. But then for the grand total of USD15, I bought a brilliant pair of shoes! For me! 4 inch heels, gold and leopard print, and absolutely totally cute! And comfortable as well. I think that they are Madden Girl.

Then after we got home, I painted the deck. There are spots that I can't reach because of foliage and I shall be touching that up when things clear. And I also have to do the under-the-roof part tomorrow. But I sweated buckets. Left the proper glow in the dust.

Then dinner smorgasbord, and much, much laundry. I am waiting for the any-minute-now last load. Biba came tiptoe-ing downstairs a while ago. I let her stay because we haven't had as much time together, although now that I think of it, that is not strictly true, but it seem like less time.

Oh, and I have endrinkenated 5 pints or so of fluid, (not all at one go) and still don't need to wee. Yet. I really lost a lot of (oh Fifi, MUST we discuss this!)

Right then. So I decided to buy the octopus bracelet. From Modcloth. But really I must get on the not spending bit again.

Oh, there goes the buzzer, so I am off to fold laundry.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!