Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:58 p.m. - 2010-07-14
Some things, you just can't change...
...and well I know it. Still, it gets to me. Even if I vent. It's Mrs. Bates next door. Somehow she has lost her handicapped hang tag and so she is now parking (badly) her disgusting SUV in two spots in front of my house. What is up with that? Why, oh WHY must she take up two spots??!! And it will never change. Also she is completely and insanely jealous of our house so she likes to have all her family's vehicles there. Somehow it makes her feel better. Once in a while, I'd like to park in front of my house when I have many packages to bring in. Sometimes I truly wish that she would ossify, so that she can't move. Isn't that pathetic of me? I wish that I would grow up about it. It is just that it is like a thistle under the kilt, or a burr under the saddle, an irritant that never goes away. I have to find a way to "away" that irritation. I will find the way, though, because I am Fifi.

(Later, whilst editing this, well, apparently venting did the trick. Now, to hold on to that feeling. And do you know I truly think that I will get to the place where I simply don't care anymore about them ever. I believe it!)

Lovely, elegant me. (I erased a vile expression...) Well, truly, venting does lessen it somewhat. I truly don't see why some people are so offended at the notion that they should be expected to use common courtesy. Yet they expect to receive it, in buckets.

Aaaahuuuughhh! Nooooo! Here I go again!!! Someone stop meeee! (Oooh, looks like I stopped me!)

Right then, tomorrow ought to be some nice weather. Dry, at least, so after I run my necessary errands, I might have time to do some of the deck. There is not too much to go, but there is even less free time here. Eh.

I have, however, decided to stop fretting about the garden, the back one. The front one is all slate, so no worries there. But I have lost a grapevine due to breakage, and a lot of herbs and tomato due to dryness, even though I did indeed water. But now we have had lovely rain, and I shall just take what is left and plan for next year. I pulled up all of the plantains that I could find. We have dreadful soil, but I am grateful that we have, in spite of it, many earthworms. Whom I have undoubtedly deprived of habitat by pulling weeds.

Also I am afraid to pick up the cat in case he gives me more poison ivy. My first case. I am immune to it, at least I was, but apparently things can change. It is not severe at all, but still it looks rahther uncomfortable. Forch, the itching was really minor. Most likely not even a blip on the radar.

Well, not much going on. I did have a wah wah day today. I had to write myself a challenge to stay at Orkplace all the day. I did win the challenge though. But I feel as if I were missing something, not constantly and not dreadfully, but I do find myself getting rahther weepy at times. I think that my cycle is trying to synch with the women at Orkplace. Blast it all. As long as we are talking about private things, well, I spent USD91 on undergarments last night. And a Laguiole waiter's knife.

Poolie, I had a dream where I was visiting you, but we were not in Cali. We were Out West and we were birdwatching together. We saw really nice birds. I woke up and realised that I really, really need a trip to the Black Hills. It has been too many years since I have been there. Must find a way...

All right, time to get my sleep-deprived, over-caffeinated, quasi-insane self to ned. Bed.

Smoochies!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!