Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:53 p.m. - 2010-07-03
It has been...
such a looong day! Mostly because there were so many things in it.

I'll do it in List Form.

1. Woke before alarm. Decided to sleep until Alarm Time. No regret there!

2. Took Mr. Dog and Turgin to the service place to get an oil change and get the gasket on the windscreen glued down.

3. No I haven't actually talked with Mr. Dog's doctor, but I know that Mr. Dog is well and happy (aside from the fireworks) right now, so I get a bit of time to prepare and we'll just take it from there.

4. Got Biba ready for the Wedding of the Century.

5. Decided roughly 30 minutes before Go Time what to wear. Ned and Biba were in the ceremony, but I was not. I thought to myself though, that without me, they wouldn't be here, so my part is done...

6. Wedding notes...Imagine that you had a smart but kind of weird older brother. Imagine that you had a sort of friend that you didn't really like all that much especially since she had tried to move in on your husband and co-opt your social life. Imagine that this friend had been chasing your brother for many years, throughout her marriage and his. Imagine that they finally got together. There is a bit of the squick factor going on but that is how it is, this wedding, but I know that it is a good thing when it comes to Task Accomplishing. They will fulfill each other's needs, and it will all be fine.

7. Until two years or so ago, this woman dressed like a TOTAL skank. I mean completely inappropriately, and, well, it really didn't flatter her a bit. Suddenly she cut her hair and began to dress more conservatively. I think that is when things began to get seriously Could Happen between them. Well, my sister and I were discussing The Dress possibilities. My sister said "Please don't tell me she is planning to wear white!" and I said "I don't know, but I hope that it isn't skanky" (can you tell that I've just found that word?!) Well, she wore white and Totally Skanky! I think that we got a glimpse of Butt Crack as it is called. She may as well have been marching about starkers. But her hair was absolutely perfect and wonderful!

8. So Biba and I came home earlier than Ned, as Biba was close to melting down, and we napped for three hours. It really was quite exhausting and seeing all those people whom we haven't seen in ages...lovely, but tiring.

9. The sad things...Three people couldn't make it because they were hurling. There is a virus going on. One woman's mother died earlier in the week. One of our dear, dear friends, his boyfriend broke up with him. Like Forever. They had been together for soooo long. I am hurting for him. Them. Plus also he is about to move house to the part of the city where there are bedbugs. Eeeep! Also, there is a couple, and the woman has begun the long, slow descent of Alzheimer's disease. They are a May/Decembre marriage. She is a lovely woman and I hate so to see her being robbed of life. I went to get Turgin from his oil change and they hadn't made up the bill yet. They said to just take Turgin now and report in Tuesday to pay. I started him...up...and...completely dead! Didn't respond to the jump box or anything. No clue, can't be bothered to worry about it. Either Turgin gets fixed, or it is new car time.

10. The wedding cake was beautiful to look at. Sort of awful to taste, though. Why is it that some people think that whipped cream is a legitimate way to cover a cake? Bah! That is just me being horrid, though. I am never good at weddings. Hardly ever...

11. Good things, happy things. We are so blessed to have so many wonderful friends. I am so grateful!!! Everyone is doing well. I have two meat loaven in the oven so that I won't have to cook during the heat wave that is coming. I have done the Deck wash on the deck, and all I have to do is to do the big power wash now and them I can paint on whatever it is that we paint on it. OH! The painters are paid! Now on to the mason, to get the last part of the house repointed. Oh, my haircute is cute, but she wouldn't take off as much hair as I had wanted. That is all right though...

12. We are all going to be fairly lazy tomorrow. We don't have any major plans.

13. Did I mention that Biba and I went to Ned's gig to surprise him? It was dandy and we all went out to dinner afterward. His friend is going thorough a horrible divorce and I feel bad for him, but he is rahther obnoxious and really needs to straighten out because he is no prince, at least not manners-wise and you can't relly date if you are awful. He is desperate and sad and lonely and it is horrible to see him like that. He has to go through his own trial by fire until (I hope) the true him comes out and he gets to be happy.

14. I am working on my S List. That is a list of "Shit That Bugs Me" and it is this small things that need to be done that I don't get around to. Time to get around to them.

15. I wore the cutest retro heels today! And I have my bracelets back on. Feels good!

16.Pee Ess everyone go to shopplasticland.com and modcloth.com for cute retro things!

17. Oh, Pee Ess too, my hand is all better. I'll tell you one day how I injured it, but right now it is rahther embarrassing still...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!