Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

2:44 p.m. - 2010-06-18
I had ice cream for lunch!
I will never be able to adequately express my thanks to you all. Thank you. For ever.

So, a quick update and then on to random things. Because randomosity is much more pleasant!

I did as much research as I could, without using a PI. But I am not veree good at this sort of research. It makes me feel as though I need a bain douche, stat! A shower, that is to say. I know that the word "douche" has veree odd connotations here. Anyway. Yes, so the only concrete thing that I could determine is that Biba is not in his target range. Still, my vigilance is at the HIGHEST setting, but then it always is, but even more so. Ned and I are going to have to give her the "stranger danger" refresher course, emphasising that we don't know this dude well at all, so here are the rules.

Uhhh...well, as nearly as I can put it together, he is what you would call an opportunistic drunken rapist. Or wannabe. I feel positive that he pled down. I was forwarded SIL's letters to her parents "explaining" things, and to quote a film "A bigger crock of shit I never heard!" I presume the worst unless I have police reports and court documents that say otherwise.

We are taking a big upstairs suite in a motel that is a few streets away. Biba will never be unsupervised. Ever. I am always on high alert when we travel, so she most likely will not notice a thing.

Here are the good parts. We will not be living in a crowded house. So I will not get stressed and drop the f-bomb this time. Well, I hope to not. We will be right by a boat launch so the canoe will go right from car to sound. I fully intend to have at least one dawn canoe trip. There are also many more activities that I intend to participate in them. There will be interaction with much, much supervision. Oh, I deffo wish to go to play Super Clown Head minigolf.

I do believe that Ned's mum might make a few oblique remarks about my overprotectiveness, but I know enough to let it slide by. She wants to believe her daughter, and she wants the worst to not be true. I understand that. Appearances are important to her. I can love her just as much without agreeing on this...But both Ned's parents have said that they support my decision. And really, it is nicer that way, but nothing would change my mind. Someone else said "But Fifi, YOU are more in his target range! What about you?" Well, I really don't think that I could take him in a fight, but I could deffo do damage. But I really think that nothing will happen.

Randomosity. Biba is now a next-grade-upper, and veree proud of it. I don't know if I mentioned that she had chipped a tooth on Wednesday, but she got it repaired today, after school let out. Then we went to her old school which was in the neighbourhood, and then for ice cream. And to buy a Gerbera Daisy from the roadside stand, to plant where the garlic failed.

OH!!!! What do you think that I found this morning?! One ripe blueberry! It can be done! It was on one of the younger bushes. Of course I picked it!

I got new glasses the other day, and the sun glasses are perfection! But I think that there is some flaw with the other clear ones. I may have to get them adjusted or something. At any rate, they were affordable, so I will not fash myself if I need a new pair.

I am so ready to rest and relax! The place where we will say tomorrow has a brilliant pool! I am taking 4 cossies! And only a whistle for instrumants. And the usual bits and bobs. I do believe that we will all have a good time, and I deffo would never deprive Biba's grandparents of her, just that I would never compromise her safety. I think that it will be all right, but if there are any even slight indications otherwise, we are OUT of there!

I pity my SIL. Both letters that were forwarded to me have her constantly mentioning how much money that she doesn't have, and needs. And yet she is getting checks from her father every month. (Well, I would do the same. I adore the wee chaps, and wouldn't want them to suffer from their parents' mistakes.) Sometimes I wonder ..well, I wonder many things...

We may or may not have internet access. If it is handy, you know that I will be checking in!

Ecks Oh to you all!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!