Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:44 a.m. - 2010-06-17
Bless you all! (for clarity, you can read one entry back...)
Yes, you all who made your wonderful supportive comments. Thank you. Thank you.

No, I am not backing down. Swimmmy, your information was so, so important. I could sob with relief. I know that I am right.

This is what I have come up with. We could stay at a motel that is nearby. It would be a "safe area" where BIL (ugh) would not be welcome. We would be able to sleep at night. Contact in the day would be heavily supervised, and we would deffo be off doing our own thing for much of the time. (Not my usual style, but under the circumstances, understandable.)

Do you know, I called up my parents in the middle of the night. I think that I was truly in shock last night. I feel veree realistic this morning. And do you know, if there is a big stink about my objections, well, bah, I don't even have to be in the state. There are many other lovely places to holiday.

Ned and I just talked (this is nearly ten minutes from the last paragraph's end) and he deffo has my back on this. He apologised for not telling me sooner. Swimmmy, he is grateful for your insights. And even if on the slim possibility we are wrong about this, my feelings and actions are the same. Beanie, you put it exactly right---if something DID happen, I would never forgive myself.

I think that by now, you all know that I do not give my trust lightly. It is a combination of life experiences and also, genetics. I am who I am, no apologies. I will fight to the death to protect my family, but I infinitely prefer to fight successfully, without dying!

We are going to float the motel idea this morning. (Did I use that expression correctly? Floating...seems so peaceful...) If there is any stink, and I really don't think that there will be, well, it will not change things. I come from a warlike tribe who are not easily cowed, and bluffing them is always a big mistake.

So. Deffo a shitty sitch, but the lines are clearly delineated.

Pee Ess, what the INTERCOURSE is wrong with Ned's sister??!!!

Pee Ess Plus Thank you all so, so, ever so much for your support. I cannot tell you how much that it means to me.


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!