Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:01 p.m. - 2010-06-03
Like a roller coaster...
Ups and downs...

Well, the coffee worked!

Tonight I had an Emmet Otter experience. It was the Talent Show at Biba's school. Oh, they were all so cute!!! And really there were some talented little people performing their hearts out. Biba is not keen on the idea of being onstage. And I shall never push her!

But then, you know about this weekend's camping? Well, I got a call from the troop leader, and she said that there was an Issue. One of the campers, they have bedbugs. First, EEEKS!!! Secondly, I cannot tolerate the work that bedbugs would generate. Then there is the fact that since one of Biba's classmate has bedbugs, our chances of getting them goes way up, because they can apparently travel on clothing. This s-u-k-k-k-k-s. Because I really cannot share a cabin with a bedbuggy person. And I know that this is small of me, but it is how I feel.

But flipping the coin---I wouldn't have to go camping! I could possibly actually get some things done! And get some sleep! So, Biba will be veree disappointed, but I have a responsibility to protect. And if the bedbugee is going to be so irresponsible as to possibly spread them, well, then I have to be responsible. We can go up for the day. Still, well...

Looks like I really don't know how I feel...except for DAMN the bedbugs!! There will have to be stronger poisons allowed to be used. This problem is getting to be far too widespread.


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!