Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:05 p.m. - 2010-05-24
Well, it has been a while...
...has it not? But I have been incredibly busy. Forch for me, fulfilled as well.

Friday night I got all sorts of unexpected news, invitations and giggage. I do rahther like the last-minute fill-ins. And I got to give KayKay a bodhran lesson on Sunday. We had a brilliant time. Ned played for us so that she could have live music for drumming. Ned is a dear! KayKay is a totally competitive dancer, so the rhythm was quite easy for her, once I thought to explain them in dancing terms. Also, a quick fun tip---when you are teaching an overthinker to play, have them recite the alphabet at the same time. This way, they engage their brain in something that is easy, yet takes their mind away from overanalysing. Success every time! Oh, and I drank two Molsens! How Canadian eh? Well, you all know that I am a total Canadaphile!

I am just really happy to be unforgetten in the music, even though I have apparently taken a seven year maternity leave! Worth it!

Well, what have I been doing aside from music. Not the laundry, that is for certain! I have bedclothes drying right now. That was the only drawback of the weekend, I never did get the daily living work done. Tonight I cut the bristly long hay grass off, then mowed the meadow. Oh, and I did put netting over the blueberries. They are really fascinating to watch. The berries, not the nets.

Here are all of the berries on tap at the Casa Della Bon Bon. Blueberries, strawberries, cranberries, raspberries and grapes. (And wild strawberries and fox grapes...) So far the strawbs and bluebs are producing. Oh, and the mint is taking off well. I do hope to get the entire back garden infested. The wee buggers grow everywhere but in their bed that was made for them.

Oooh, the Simpson children, oh let's call them Bart and Lisa, are fighting and throwing racial epithets about. How completely top drawer...not! Oh yes, and Bart got a dog yesterday. Yet another neglected animal next door. Well, I suppose that it could always be worse...

I threw together a brilliant dinner that was fast and easy ( hurr hurr hurr, like some people that I know!) tonight. I sauteed pignoli (EEEK, did you know how expensive that they are? I wonder why...) and chopped spinach in olive oil with an adobo mixture thrown in. I tossed that with a bit more oil and some prosciutto and big calamari shaped pasta. Apple sauce on the side and it was brill!

I am so deffo enjoying the Spring this year. I think that I really needed it. My spirits are much improved.

SO that is about all of that...

Smoochies!

Oh, Ned has a question. Is "let's" the only contraction that involves the word "us"? He deffo wants to know!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!