Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:59 p.m. - 2010-05-15
Lucky!
I feel so lucky to love there!
Well, that was actually meant to say "live" here but love is as well.

I was walking downtown to go to a friend's concert (oh, yes a benefit, because that is all that I ever do, hurr hurr hurr) and everything was so beautiful!! Finches twittering away, a dude throwing a ball with his son on their way home, happy domestic noises floating out on the air...I am really thankful to be here.

We cleaned the porches this morning, Ned, Biba and I. We had a HUGE fast storm yesterday that turned our street into a lake. I got pictures, but I deffo need to download them and we all know how slow I am about that.

We had a house seisiun here today and I cannot tell you how wonderful that it was! I deffo needed it, as did especially one of our friends. He hasn't been playing out as much in the last couple of years because he is a Serious Parent, and his wife even said that he was all set not to bring instruments. I noticed some interaction between them where she was being very aggressive towards him, and I had to tell her sort of softly that it was really making me uncomfortable.

I don't know when the next house seisiun will be but I deffo think that they are a good and grand idea. Who knows, it might be that I take out a violin once. Nah, I can't be that cruel to others' hearing!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!