Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:24 a.m. - 2010-05-13
A heart can break...
...especially when one reads of an innocent lad being beaten to death by his step-father. That case in Utah is heartbreaking. And chilling as well. How can a human have so much indifference to human life? I find it hard to believe that humans can be monsters, but apparently every day the truth of it can be borne out by simply reading the news. Sigh...what can be done?

Here is a wee sma' listie just to...erm, well, to write things down in List Form!

1. The Organic Farm may as well be renamed the Monkey Circus. It was incredibly fouled up and all of the posting turned out to be lies.

2. There were no attendants there who spoke any of the languages that I do. Well, I could have asked him for sex, but that might not have gone over so well. But at the very least, I would have had a brilliant and correct accent.

3. For whatever reasons, they have ripped out all of the raspberry bushes. I can only wonder why. It was like seeing a massacre. Mutter mutter monkeycircus mutter...

4. Due to lack of communication,I picked in the wrong field. AAUUURRGGH!! I DESPISE people who do that, and thrre I turned into exactly that.

5. All and all, the organic farm has been nothing but an unpleasant experience from last year until now. I can only hope that things turn up better, as I shall most likely continue to support them. Because it is CSA. Still, I am thankful that there are many other actually GOOD farms to fill in that gap.

6. Lettuce, Lettuce, LETTUCE!!! I have been having a lettuce feast, now that there is fresh, wonderful lettuce. There really is deffo a difference. Huh huh huh, I almost wrote "deffo a diffo"...

7. Ork has been backbreaking, or brainbreaking. The goals are laudable, though, and so we soldier on.

8. Mmmm...soldiers. I could do with an egg and some soldiers. Bluey, don't you have a cute name for that?

9. Ireland turned out to be veree economical, although neither of us were particularly trying to be. I suppose that the tightwad in me has emerged. (Looove that term!) Probably causing my inner wastrel to have fits of tears and vapours...

10. Time to get up and going! A brilliant day to you all!

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!