Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:31 p.m. - 2010-05-11
Randomosity
Ah oui, mes cheres, it is...List Form!

1. I believe that I turned into a Holy Terror tonight. Things got all fouled up and I was not able to walk to dance class as I had wanted to. I DID deffo communicate what I was going to do but Ned went counter. Not on purpose. We're all fine now, but I was seriously annoyed. But Ned was seriously sweet when he figured out what was up. So it is all fine.

2. I think that Biba is spending an awful lot of time on the computer playing games. I approve of finding new things and learning, but when it is just computer vegging, I am not so sanguine, although I see the need for recreational goofing off. I'll have to find a balance on that one.

3. Still and all, dance class was AWE-HAW-HAWsome!!! I cannot believe how much everything flowed together. Especially with three new people in the class.

4. Remember chocolate chess pie? Well, I took one in to Orkplace for a wee teambuilding exercise, and they shall never forget either. They have been coming out really well lately! The pies, that is. I mean to say that the pie was not the exercise...oh bugger it all, you know what I mean...

5. Shoes shoes, shooooeess! I got thee best pair of shoes today. I have to admit that I am a bit addicted to Plasticland. I got the ones with the bows. Yes, I know , black as usual. I got as well, some stationery stencils and some stickers for ...uh...cuteness?

6. Every time that I see "ohitsdora" on the welcome page, I accidentally read it as "oh shit, it's Dora!"

7. Freezing! It bloody froze here two mornings in a row! The cheek of it all! Forch, I did cover the herb patch (no, not that THAT herb, really herbs, like parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme...) so that was safe.

8. I saw a cat trying to catch an alpaca today. Reminds me of the time that I saw one trying to catch a deer. And then, after the alpaca incident, I saw a big yellow cat chasing a rabbit. Kitty froze when he saw me though, so the bun got away.

9. I reeeaaallly want to go on one of those Labrador packages for adventure. Polar bears, whales, the works. Unforch, it won't be this year. I think that Ned even has to go back to Ireland once more.

10. Yes, so, I've been working veree hard at Orkplace. I feel quite virtuous!

11. Did I mention how the woman who was after Ned a while back has finally landed her man, who, (most deffo ) is not Ned? She has been chasing him for more than a decade, even whilst she was married, so I am told. Frankly, I think that they shall make a charming couple and I wish them all the best.

12. This is the woman who tried to co-opt my social life as well. (Can you imagine!) I am firmly of the belief that she may be mildly retarded. Ach, that is not the word, is it? Wait, I'll google. Yes, then, developmentally delayed, I think is the more proper term these days. Not that I am in any way proper, mind you!

13. I always wonder what to write on the thirteen line item, because I either do or don't want to sound superstitious. Geh, long word...

14. Oh, I got thee cutest book. It is Emmet Otter's Jug Band Christmas. When my parents got to where they live now my Mum saw the Muppet version and adored it, so when I was ordering books for A Book Club, and Drunk Book Club, I thought "why not?" so I did.

15. There are buttercups simply everywhere! They are totally brilliant and I wish that I had some in our garden. Soon those dear little marguerites will be out.

16. Did I mention that the Organic Farm is starting tomorrow? Also GH Farm is opened. There are baby goats that are the size of kittens! They are bottle feeders right now, still. Biba was enchanted.

17. No real progress with the blueberries. I have almost one complete berry, but I think that it has to grow some yet. I think that the grand harvest this year might be three berries, but that would be three more than last year.

18. Mr. Kitty snores in a squealy way sometimes. Also he has kept this collar on for days. A moracle? How about a miracle! ( I am drunk typing and I am not even fdrunk!)

19. Hooray, some rain! This must mean that a front is coming through. Warmer, I hope!

20. I have the song "The Heart is a Lonely Hunter" by the Thievery Corperation stuck in my head. It is much better that "Wildfire" which is a song from the seventies, I think, that was stuck in my head earlier.

That is all.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!