Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:31 p.m. - 2010-05-07
MMmmrmphh...
Oh my. I cannot actually believe that I have time to post, and no one is claiming time on the computer. At the same time!

I feel quite passive aggressive and wah-wah-y right now so I am glad that I get the chance to blether away here, because that is always a mood lifter. Helps me get my head out of my bum...

Here are some random things floating through what is left of my mind, in no particular order. List form, of course...

1. Sheep. Lambs are just so adorable!

2. Deer as well. Have you ever heard a baby deer bleat? Veree lamb-like!

3. Ballet.

4. Frogs. And little baby ducks.

5. Swimming---I deffo need more of that even though I am highly unaccomplished...

6. PD Deutch. I am thinking of learning it, although I am also thinking of learning Quebecois Francais. Gotta love that "d" sound!

7. House repairs. I got some eaves work done, but I realise that I have to get that added to the painting job.

8. Pecan divinity. And bourbon balls. Regular and mint julep. Oh, they are all divine! Ned said that I always find something regional to do. In a good way. Like the bourbon run...

9. I am wondering why people are tending to relate stories that are happening in the past in the present tense. This really annoying woman sends a long rambling e-mail in that form and--I read it. Why, Fifi, why??!!

10. Mr. Dog barks like a hoarse harbour seal and I am afraid to find out the reason. Because I love Mr. Dog so much that I can't think of the time when we shall have to say good-bye for now. But his checkup is in a week or two. So we'll see...I'll wager that he is fine.

11. When I was driving on the winding mountains roads in the driving rain, I had to have on my Petty Harbour ball hat because it made me feel strong and brave. In retrospect--- a BALL HAT can do that?!!?? Really, Fifi...

12. I do adore my Petty Harbour ball hat, though.

13. Putting up a...thing...an arbour-thing (arbor?) was thrilling for Biba. It makes a small outdoor nook which she has appropriated. Also we have planted grape vines, three. Viney, Grapey, and Stick. I think that Stick has gone to the big trellis in the sky.

14.I have finished the Bromeliad trilogy of Terry Pratchett. I find myself giving thanks to God for Terry Pratchett when I pray.

15. I am working far too hard lately. Also, Biba and I have made a pact to get more sleep.


I was worn to a frazzling today, and all that I wanted to do was to come home and relax with Biba. Ned has a gig. Then my sister called and apparently I have lost my ability to speak directly. I tried hinting that I really didn't feel up to visiting because I was exhausted, but they were still going to drop by. But in time we all discovered that we were trying to put too much into to small of time. You know, cram the time too full. (I feel as if I am falling behind on my Metaphor and Idiom learning and using...) So that was most likely the best thing for all of us.

Guess where I am going to go now?

Smoochies!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!