Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:24 p.m. - 2010-04-18
Hallo! And back again!
I just got back from the North, and then dinner at my BFFs! I ADORE them!! And GUESS WHAT PEOPLE????!!! My drum had come!!! My drum is here, the one that I bought in Dublin. It is a taped tuneable, and does it ever sing! It is so brilliant and I adore this drum!! I had worried if it had gone astray, but non, it is here! I'll take it out on Wednesday.

Yes, well North, good, no rules etc. but all went well. It was to see my parents. The House With No Boundaries. Picture this, you are in bed with less than substantial nightwear on. It is morning, and you are half awake. The door opens, and a hand ruffles your hair. The lights turn on as your Mum begins talking. She then throws up the shades. Then stands and waits for you to get out of bed. (Never going to happen!) Dude! Privacy is a thing unheard of there. But still it was an excellent weekend. My Mum is a seamstress supreme. And not only that, she has no fear of pattern cutting AND she can cut excellently on the bias! I brought Pippy, my machine, up so she (Mum) could see all of the wonderful things that can be done. We made (sort of) a 1930s slip. Only they (the pattern makers) want you to do what is called "winging it" here and so although I am fairly good spatially, it did not come together as expected. But there was no worry, because I had said to Mum, "We'll take a deep breath and center ourselves, and I want you, with me, to...lower our expectations!" and it all worked. I'll rip some parts out and try again. I did have a lot of good relaxing times and that I am grateful for. For that I am grateful.

I would deffo like to write an "Impressions of Ireland" entry, and I will deffo try. But right now it is time for sleepies! Oh, as soon as I find the cat. He as slipped his collar so it is hard to hear where he is.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!