Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:25 a.m. - 2010-03-05
Isn't it amazing...
...what a good night's sleep will do?!

Last night I was under a mountain of quilts, senselessly awake, jumping at every sound. Paranoia, in a small form. And there are veree many noises when a small restless cat is about. He likes to explore. It has almost ceased to surprise me, the places that I find him. Also, we have a stairway that has...well, not holes in the wall, and not "a very Brady house" but it is where the outer rail would be, a lattice type of shelves. Naturellment, we pile this and that upon the shelves, be it bug repellent, candles, the letter openers, a candle snuffer and various bits and bobs. And you know who adores to knock these bits and bobs off and watch them fall and roll! He seems particularly fond of the candle snuffer...

Oh NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I've turned into one of those people who ramble on about their cat!!! Well, to his credit, he is awfy cute and amusing! And actually, I LIKE hearing about people's pets and their antics. The pets, but now that I mentions I do ADORE to hear of other people's antics as well!!

Today I shall take a trip to the book store. I have a coupon! Plus also I have birthday gifts to buy. Thank goodness Biba's friends are all readers! Other than Saturday afternoon, though, I don't have a whole lot of plans...Hmmmm...this is interesting. I wonder what I will do? Any suggestions?

Snow is melting and rivers are high. I do hope that they don't become super high, as in "All right, OUT of the basement!" super high. I do that thing called magical thinking, where I think in the back of my mind that if I don't clean up the basement, it will deffo flood. And I will have caused it by my inaction. Silly, really...

Glory, how I do ramble on! Next thing you know, I'll be telling you about the interminable book that I am ploughing through. Reading it aloud to you, even, in various accents. I did that at Orkplace once...Perhaps another good night's sleep is in order...

ECKS OH!!!!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!