Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:53 p.m. - 2010-02-27
Euphoria...and random stuff...
We had the best rehearsal!!! It was all with brilliant musicians, all very sensitive to each other's space and I truly think that we sounded delicious! And of course, in that mix I come off as More Irish Than Thou. At any rate, I think that it will come together veree well.

That was the euphoria. Now on to the random stuuuufff...

Ned told me that he had a dream where one of the Big Cheese type people was on a team with him and they were problem solving. The Big Cheese said "Well there is this blogger who really helps me out...it is Fifi Della Bon Bon." When Ned told me that, I laughed and laughed! What a dream!

Last night it was soooo good to hear that Cape Breton piano, the foot stomping, that accent. It was like balm to the soul! There is nothing on Earth like a Cape Breton piano! It was soooooo GOOD to hear all of that. Even though IBS ruined the opener for me. I spent part of the time in the Happy Room having a Nancy Kerrigan moment---moaning "Why Meeeee? Why Now..." But that all passed. I'll tell you, that Lamaze class has been worth its weight in gold. It seems that one can breathe one's way past anything.

The Summer quilts washed well. I can see yet a few small repairs on the more rustic one. Also, I think that I need to order more Lavender washing soap.

At the spa this morning, My ShopALotaMus got loose. First off I got this brilliant green tea/peach concentrate with which one can make a fruity drink. I think that I might be drinking rahther more seltzer than water, and this might help reverse that. I'll miss the burping, though. Then I got some leg warmers and some leggings in a newsprint print. Hmmm...that was awkward. And then a big fluffybunny elephant thing filled with lavender and buckwheat that is warmed in the micro-onde and it stays warm. Well, not forever, but... It is for draping upon one's person for relaxing and soothing warmth. I bought it because it was so cuuuute! Because I am immature like that.

OH! I opened up the Stinky Cheese today! Put it on some warm honey-oat bread from across the street. It was goooood!

So yes, lots of talking, singing, and making music today. And now, I think that sleep may be calling. I never went to bed until 2 a.m. last night. This morning. Well, you know...

Smoochies!


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!