Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

2:42 p.m. - 2010-02-26
No Ork today!
Well, no Ork at Orkplace, that is. I have been doing many things here. I did all of the mending. And I did repair of an antique Summer quilt that I had bought last weekend. It was a sad mess, but I think that it might go back to the 1920s with a possibly repaired corner from the 1930s, although it might just have been finished then.

This morning, El Superintendente woke us all up at 5-ish to announce that there was no school. I just really didn't feel like going back to sleep, so I got up and ordered things from PlasticLand and Tulle. All on clearance. Well, all right then, mostly on clearance. Then I decided to call Orkplace and found that there was no ork today. And I was really almost torqued to get in there. I had finished everything that I needed to do on Thursday. So I was looking for a relaxing day of summarising. Ned had to go in, though, and he said that the conditions were actually bad. A delayed opening would have been appropriate. Well, he was there.

I have been dong the laundry as well. How veree exciting... Ned and I have Date Night tonight and a rehearsal tomorrow, which reminds me, I might just learn that other song that I am meant to be singing.

So, not a big bit of snow, but enough to make the streets a mess. Now it is lovely. I don't think that Biba and I will have any travel trouble. I mean other than my Driving Like a Butt! No, I shall deffo be extra careful.

Oh, and Poolie, I love that saying about the tiny post. I'll have to trot it out inappropriately some evening...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!