Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:46 p.m. - 2010-02-15
Well, that's better!
I took a rahther big break and did other things, and thought about how to finish the project. We ended up with a blanket that has ribbon stitched on in a plain way at the top, and fancy decorator stitching across the bottom.

Part of the reason that I didn't really get to learn more today was that my niece was still here up until 3pm. At the risk of sounding bitchy, wouldn't it have been more considerate of my sister to pick up her child in the morning, you know mid-to-late, so that my day off wasn't dedicated to taking care of her child? Not that she wasn't welcome...but Bluey, I almost wrote to you offline to howl and whine...she is only a child, but quite exhausting for all of that...

Now I must tidy up and make dinner. That part is easy, though, because it is leftovertures. I think that I need to focus more. Tonight Ned has to go to a board meeting and so Biba and I should be able to bathe and get to bed early. I can always hope!

Oh Pee Ess My sister did mention that I seem to have an inability to do a simple project. And she is quite right. So it isn't just bad luck, it is lack of judgement! Whew!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!