Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:33 p.m. - 2010-02-07
A mish and a mosh
Last night we went out for a bit to a party. It was only (usually) about 15 min away, but AH am telling YEW!!! The roads were horrid! There was even a car that went off of the road. I was quite freaking out. I was sort of hyperventilating and apologising and hoping for less speed all at the same time. Ned was only going about 45mph but I would have been doing a mad 30 were I driving. I was so shaken that I couldn't even drink! We only stayed a short while, then back home. But we used back roads this time and they were dry! The highway was wet, and wind drifts had made a mess of the road. Well, I was veree glad to get home.

This afternoon we saw the world's biggest, hairiest pie bird. Yes, Maxy-moo-moo had somehow gotten up to the top of a cupboard, really nearly ceiling high. I will never become bored with him. Yesterday morning I came down and there was a crystal nosing glass on the floor. Mr. Stupidhead had been walking amongst the glassware. Silly cat.

Apropos of nothing, whenever I am doing statistics, I think of Eddie Spears. Much nicer than stats! Hah, but that reminds me, I was telling my mother about the polite way to say "shitballs" which is "spheres of excrement" and she howled with laughter. I translated for her and said so it really isn't that funny, and she said" but I thought that you'd said SPEARS of excrement!" and then it was my turn to roar with laughter. I was in tears...

And that is the news tonight. Except that I am using the Great Outdoors as a freezer as I do not have room in mine for this blasted casserole. A volunteer thing. Please, if you see me volunteering, stop me!

Ecks Oh!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!