Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:51 a.m. - 2010-01-28
So then I almost...
Oh, you guys, thank you for all of your notes, and I want to let you know that they are appreciated! I have not had much time to note you all, but I do plan to be an annoying pest once things settle down. Seems as if we haven't had a moment since, well, Thursday last...

The death was not on my side of the family exactly. It gets really complicated, but we have veree entwined families, but not in that pretty, happy, inbred way. It is that we have veree many of the same connections and some of us are each other's connections, so a lot of what is the in-law family of one is (de facto) that of the other as well. So this was through my sister, which is why I have to get my niece. WHICH I PRAY THAT I DO NOT FOUL UP!!! WORRY MUCH, FIFI?

I was meant to go in to Orkplace for half the day, but this morning was full of surprises. Called dear little snowflakes. Which I love, do not misunderstand. Mr. Dog and I had a brilliant walk, and I got all packed up to go in to put in 4h on a project that really needs wrapping up. As I went up the hill, I saw road flares burning,so natch, I went slower. And nearly went off from the road two times! I cannot believe that things were so slippery!!! And the impatient people were honking away behind me. As I hit the third bad patch and slid, I turned off. My heart was racing!!! (Even faster than when I am in love!) I whipped out my o'hone to call Ned and it was Out Of Juice! So I crept down the hill, and my heart was THUDDING! I made it home all right, but I have not had such a surge of adrenaline in a veree long time! Ned was surprised, because usually when driving is whopperjawed or I do something stoopid, I laugh and remark that I am "driving like a butt!" Not this time.

Forch, I have the time so I shall use it wisely. I am trying to catch up on my noting of people. I have really let it slide, I am afraid.

Now I am off to nieceland!

Oh, Pee Ess I do know that it is "stupid", deffo, but I have a friend who says it like (really!) "stoopid", and it really catches the essence of pure stupidity when he says it, so that is why I have been writing it that way lately. Just like how I know that it is "very" but I write "veree" when it is superveryalot! For the emphasis...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!