Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:29 a.m. - 2009-12-23
Mmrrrph...is it morning yet? Already?!
Mmmmmsiiigh...so, yes it does indeed appear to be morning.

Bonjour les geeeeeeennsss!!!!

I have been quite busy, and yet have made time for sleeping. I am deffo diggin' the sleeping.

As an aside, what IS it with the cats? This one "me-out"s insistently by the door, yet refuses to go out as I hold the door open for him. Oh, he's out now. AND my housesitter has gone AWOL so I have only the patchiest idea of what we shall do for house care while we are gone.

Uhh...where was I? Oh, yes, the busy, the sleep. We went to a wonderful Christmas themed concert which was absolutely wonderful. It was ancient instruments performing a cantata that was modern, but the music fitted the instruments perfectly. Not to mention that we knew the majority of the musicians. It was played in a glorious old church, with high, high roofs and so, so much intricate carving and splendid stained glass windows. It was JUST the tonic that I've been looking for. I do adore our wee kirky, but sometimes one needs to se a bit of the Old World, or at least a hint. It has only stiffened my resolve to trek in to St. John's. Again...

Well, not much more to say. I am sort of looking for interesting new diaries/journals to read, so if you have any suggestions...I do look at your fav-o-riffics lists, but am short on follow-up. Now, I have many things to wrap and also I must clean out that big, cold thing in the kitchen.

Happy Christmas to you all!! I'd wish you a Merry New Year, but I shall be back far before then!

XO!


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!