Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:01 a.m. - 2009-11-28
Bonsoir les geeeennnsss!!!
Mais vraiment, c'est matin!

SO!

I went to thee most best party ever! Because I adore the people and so many things happened? Since I am so incoherent I shall resort to List Form

1. We got to take Biba. She is still up now and I am suffering from wee sma' pangs of parental guilt. Nah, I'm over it.

2. It was a music party.

3. I brought my drum, but no whistle or guitar. Because I knew that the Mister there supports me amazingly in music. He is Motivation Personified.

4. We did all kinds of music like how I didn't usually do nor identify with.

5. I went totally making-it-up-on-the-fly calypso, which was apparently very awesome. Even Ned said so. If you sing "leetle girly" it gets everyone all thinking that you know what you are doing. It is double funny if you know what genre I do.

6. We decided that Harry Butts, my bodhran, is a Rock Bodhran.

7. We did John Denver songs for a bit. I took someone's guitar to play it (because I secretly play All Things Denver) and I heard someone say "Look, Fifi is just like Ned, she plays everything!" which was really gratifying. I know, I am so shallow...

7.5. You see though, it is because these people are really super-high-calibre musicians so I usually just go all shy and silent when near them. But some just happened to catch me when I was singing out, and ever since that gig...

8. Ned just reminded me of the Sha la la la moment. Yes, I started it...

9. I told Ned that I had drinken half of a bottle of Scotch. He said "There wasn't even a half to start with." I said "Oh".

!0. Biba, the dog (Mr. Dog's best friend) and I went out to see stars. Biba can see Orion.

11. When we pulled up in front of the Casa Della Bon Bon, Biba said "When we go to Ireland I want to learn some Irish so I can tell my class what I learned. I want to learn how to say 'hello' at least." Ned said "There is no 'hello' in Irish. The closest thing is 'What do you want?" No, wait, that's Klingon."

12. Earlier today I got a lot of jollies out. I took the fam to the new local overlook to see the river. Then I went to see the soldiers' graves from the Revolutionary War here. They died of exposure and sickness and were buried Christmas Day, 1776. It was so sad and noble. I wept.

13. I made a new BFF at the party and she says that she will bring me citron jenever! I would so adore that! But can you imagine, she doesn't like herring!

14. Oh, and I heard some harmonica/mouth organ playing that was really actually nice to hear! Can you imagine!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!