Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:15 p.m. - 2009-11-26
Thank You
On this day of Thanksgiving, there is so much to be grateful for.

In no particular order

1. For God, and the church, and hope.

2. To live in such a community that I feel I belong.

3. For such a wonderful family, all of it, even the ones where there is distance. Not forgetting the non-human members.

4. For wonderful Ned. He never yells! He is organised and responsible. He still likes to have fun. His parenting skills are impeccable.

5. For Biba. How did I ever get so lucky?

6. For continued employment, doing things that I feel have a positive impact. Sometimes I lose sight of how far-reaching yet near-to-hand the impact is.

7. The choices, the CHOICES! We have so much!!!

8. The caring people that/whom I meet who are trying to make a difference, often to those to whom that difference actually is life-or-death. Ooh! And for problem solvers!

9. For the beautiful, beautiful outdoors! How magnificent it is!

10. For the global connection, both here and in real life.

11. For my wee goofy brain. I am so glad that I got this one because it is all so amusing!

12. For talents and strong points.

13. For the bounty to have and to share.

14. For inspirational people.

15. Friends, FRIENDS!!!

16. For the odd free moment.

17. For music, and the ability to make and to appreciate it.

18. For water. And salt.

19. For being able to make a home, however temporary to many. I think that I mean for hospitality and the ability to give it.

20. For those who trust in me. I will do my ever best to not let you down.

21. Oh, well books. Who could not be grateful for them? Oh and humour!

Thank YOU! AND you, and you, and you, and you...


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!