Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:38 p.m. - 2009-11-24
Quickly!
...before my cocktail wears off!

I am listening to Bodega (yum!) , Tarras, the McDades, Bretons & Co. Phish and the Meters. Nice mix!

I studied all day very hard for a project that I am working on. I did work on it 2 or 3 years ago but I put it on pause and now have recently gotten some urging to revive it. So it is not completely unfamiliar to me. So I do feel as if I had accomplished something today besides the veree hard things that made me curse and blame God for my own shortcomings. Sad, but true, I still do that. Immediately regret it, but there you have it, I am a puerile, prideful dork.

I seem to have become quite quilt-crazed as of late. I cannot seem to get enough of them. Not, not as if I am buying tons but I deffo cruise the sites. I did actually buy a wee woodland quilted throw as they are just the thing for napping.

Today Ned and I arrived to pick up Biba at the same time. Ned had seen that I wasn't home so he went back to get Biba and there I was. So we made a Della Bon Bon huggy sandwich. Then we went home and had Cocktail Hour/Apero and played Apples to Apples, which I simply adore! SO much fun. We "up the ante" as Ned says and add in a wild card each time. We say that it is from the team of Mr. Dog and El Gato. They almost won, actually! But then I did. I love so much playing games and sharing life with my family.

Is anyone else of the opinion that the espammers are starting to morph names to get by being noticed? Tangerineert and Summertimeet are TOTALLY spam (and driving me bazoo!)and yet they don't get zapped. Ah well, can't fix everything, I suppose.

Tomorrow I shall go to the GH farm to harvest in the fields for the local food pantries, and I cannot wait! I cannot believe that I had a debate on whether I could actually take a holiday to do it. But of course I can, SO I am veree excited. I mentioned to Bluey that one of my secret dreams was to have a farm. This will be a bit of soothingness toward that dream. Plus---Brussels Sprouts!

I wrote myself a note of another topic that looks like either "7 Bacss" or "T Bacss" but I have no idea of what I meant. Probably because of the G&T, Cuba Libre and some beer. Is that all? It feels so much more!

Pee Ess I went to that party and it was dreadful! I can't exactly explain it but I was spending time with someone who was so far off of my plane. I was somewhat bewildered. Like as in, he said to come see his books. With a flourish he proudly showed them, so many!!! 2.4 dozen tops. I didn't bother to tell him that that was a mere drop in the bucket of Books Della Bon Bon. No use in tearing someone down.

Well, I suppose that I ought to go get that other inhaler now. I am one ahead of the game!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!