Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:36 p.m. - 2009-11-18
Nothing unusual...
And what could be more usual than List Form?

1. My wheezy, asthmatic cough is reeeaaally beginning to annoy me. I'd be all hopped up on albuterol but a.) that is uncomfortable and 2. I don't actually have that much left. I've called in the scrip, but apparently I can't be bothered to pick it up.

2. I have a friend who says when she doesn't get things done "I'm acting like a lazy slug." Which is cute and all but begs the question, are there any industrious slugs?

3. Monday night when I left Orkplace, the sky was just so beautiful that I got all weepy. A clear blue with wispy, art-like clouds of the whitest white. I love being outside. Moreso than being in. Well, except for inclement weather.

4. I was Grumpatonia today. I woke up with my left arm icy cold. What sort of a bonehead decides to aerate her arm during the night? A Bonehead Della Bon Bon, that is what kind!

5. I also worked veree hard today. Shall I ask for a medal? I know that it is indeed my choice when I overload myself, so why then, am I completely unable to stop that habit? It isn't as if I wanted less of a home life or anything...

6. There was what I call a searchlight in the sky last night. It reminded me of the home of Grand-mere et Grand-pere when I would stay there. There would be searchlights, and when I went to bed, I could see the little moving dots on the ceiling, there as I fell to sleep. It brought back so many memories to see that. I'll confess that it made me somewhat of an emotional wreck as I walked with Mr. Dog. I have been missing my Grands veree much the last few years. I don't know what it means except for that I love them still and miss them so much. You all would have loved them as well.

7. Sometimes I wonder if I'm not secretly longing to have less responsibility. I know for a fact that I could never give it up, though. I am a complete (although fairly pleasant) control freak border Collie workaholic. But sometimes I wonder what it would be like to actually LIKE to be irresponsible. But even this much thought to it makes me a bit uncomfortable.

8. I love Ned!

9. I am stressed out that the dude who was to have repaired the porch was somewhat snarky to my somewhat snarky message asking if we would indeed be doing the work this year. I don't even mind the wait except that if he has no intentions of actually doing it, then I could have gotten it done from any old hack already. But I wanted his work because I have solid evidence that it is good and that it fits in with what we want and need done.

10. It is returning to colder here. Not like Bluey with her ice already, though. We had a friend and she never liked to heat her house, so we would joke to say that she wasn't happy in Winter if there was not skim ice on the toilet.

11. And that is about it.


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!