Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

3:56 p.m. - 2009-11-14
I am...
I am sitting here reading lots of lovely diaries and drinking a nice bordeaux and eating the freshest bread with the most lovely, runny, stinky cheese. I am existing in a state of love!

I have gotten far less done this weekend so far than I had wanted, but I think that it might be a good thing. I went antiquing when I was out of the spa which I went to after volunteer work. I got some lovely silver spoons and also a quilt called Wedding Ring and it is a fairly good size. It was USD45. Bit of a bargain, that.

The weather has been spritchle-y at best. Damp, but very warm. Somehow, it is beautiful. I planted nearly a million tulip bulbs, or was that only just fifty?

Right now I am doing washing. I have baked squash and pumpkin, and I need to process them when they cool. Also I really ought to take in the decorations from the front porch. I have gotten a giant Tupperware to put them into for storage. Reeaally a lot to do---

But I shall be off to a birthday party tonight. Because that is infinitely more fun!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!