Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:34 p.m. - 2009-11-09
Exactly!
...what i needed!

Today was rahther long and hard. I had to Be Intelligent, which I think that all of you know is quite a stretch for me. Also I had forgetten that as comfortable as the heels that I wore today were, they were still yet heels. That translates to DO Not Stand In Me For Hours, You Dolt!

It was quite warm today again, as it was yesterday. When I got home, I had a bit of time to pitch the jack o' lanterns and take down the bean vines before I went to get Biba. And I took Mr. Dog out. During that walk, I found that one of our neighbours is moving under somewhat mysterious circumstances. I am not completely certain that I want to hear them. I'll miss him, though.

Ned was very supportive in seeing that I went out to the meeting tonight. It is the literary club that I joined a bit back ago. It was really nice. It was amusing that one woman who has always been pole-up-the-back-y to me is suddenly my BFF. Wondering if I will be doing a music program for them and all of that. A bit confusing. I walked home with a friend, my new BFF, and another woman. When they turned to their street, I could hear them talking about me. Heh. Nice to be in the place of not caring about what people say or do about me. It is much easier now to join in and be a do-er.

Although I might have to hire someone to keep me from volunteering!

Oh, Pee Ess. I have been saying "bonsoir" to people who say hello in the evening to me. You know, when walking and things like that. ("What 'things like that', Fifi? Ambling? Strolling? Perambulating, ankling, taking a consitutional, locomoting, sauntering, promenading, wandering? Well?")

Ecks Oh!!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!