Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:10 p.m. - 2009-10-28
Do you know...
...that it is quite difficult to type with a velcro-like cat attached to oneself? It is quite amusing, though, to watch him scramble for a better position. Hah! I just ditched him. No, I deffo don't see myself as a crazy cat lady, but it is nice to have a cat in the house.

Well, my bank made me make two payments on my card this month. I made the first payment a bit early, then by chance checked up on it tonight and lo and behold, a payment was due anyway. If there is a late charge, there will be aitch to pay!

We may have had a long cold Spring, and a cool wet Summer, but Autumn for the most part has been stunningly beautiful. Even the grey days are gorgeous. Sometimes the scenery gets my weepy. I am very grateful for a beautiful commute. Actually I have several ways to go. Let me count. Well, I stopped at a dozen. Lucky for me, though, because I don't like doing the same thing repeatedly, as a rule.

I got some piddly cleaning done. Not as much as I'd like but some is more than none. I'd really like to be able to nap on Friday afternoon. I'll have a free 1,5 hours, so it seems a good use of the time. Remember how I mentioned (repeatedly) how I am rigidly scheduled? I really feel the strain. I hope that I shall be able to hang a little looser next year.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!