Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:15 p.m. - 2009-10-21
Sad and nostalgic...
or perhaps I just need more sleep.

The drive home tonight was beautiful. There was an extraordinary sunset, all red and firey. There were deer grazing and geese migrating. Leaves changing colours, late insects having one last fling.

Unforch, it made me go wah wah wah in the car. But that is because I am running on fumes. I've a big deadline Friday and also a meeting coming up somewhere, but I should probably determine exactly where, since I am expected to be there. I will get more sleep, things will slow down.

Biba, Mr. Dog, and I walked Ned partway down to choir practice. We stopped to look at the Halowe'en (should that apostrophe be there? I am suddenly unsure...) displays. I want to remember the moments always.

But now, it is time to tuck the child into bed.

Here is to bright, sunny, carefree days...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!