Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:27 a.m. - 2009-10-17
Eek!
I am so busy that I don't even have time for the nervous breakdown that I anticipate. Perhaps next week...

So far I have been up and about on 5 hours sleep (coffee is our friend...coffee is our ffriennd...) and volunteered at a white elephant sale. I got a Le Creuset medium black dutch oven (round) and a huge lobster pot. Because you can never steam enough mussels!

I have yet to get Biba to and from a Birthday party, intercept houseguests (I can't think of the real word right now but it is much like "intercept") spot tidy, make hors d'oeurves for an artist's gallery opening show tonight, umm...work out what to have and how for dinner, fantasise about sleep, play in a concert tonight, a benefit one, not pass out, do the social thing etc. Ack. Still semi-sane.

Tomorrow is church, Biba's other party, bake a cake, roast a chicken (oh dear, I had better buy one, don't you think?) get together a small dinner party, see gusts off oh, somewhere in there I have to buy/find giftwrap and wrap some presents and ...oh damndamndamndamn, I need a gift card...

But at least it is fun.

Right?


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!