Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:26 p.m. - 2009-10-14
Hmmmmm...
The other day, Biba and I went through a Trail of Terror put on by some children, well, age ranging from 5 or so to the early teens. It was lame-o but very entertaining, but...Biba was scared by it. I really don't think that I've oversheltered her, though, so I wonder how she comes by it, this easily being scared. Perhaps because I am so suspicious.

At any rate, this was in daylight. We walked in and were met by a wee zombie. It was a wee laddie of 5 years, I'd say. He was wearing vampire clothes but was made up as more of a zombie. He was all up in Biba's grille and would not leave. I tried asking him to back off, but he only growled. Well by that time I could barely stop myself from howling with laughter (oh who am I fooling, of course I was in tears, I was laughing so hard) but Biba wanted to leave. She wanted to turn back. I did explain that to go back would take longer than just finishing up. At that moment a blonde zombie screamed and threw a knife. I snorted and chortled with glee, but Biba really started to freak out, so I told the blond girl that Biba was really scared and she really nicely straightened up and said "We're all fake" to Biba, but this wee zombie at that point was practically plastered to us and was yet growling. Softly, but insistently. It was really one of the funniest things that I've ever seen in a long time. Tiny, growling zombie. Apparently his name was Dorrain. They had to call him off. Both he and Biba might have quite some memories of this day, don't you think?

Max is settling in very well. He was trying to sleep on my neck whilst I was trying to start this entry earlier. I think that he has some sort of hideout three or so doors down. He does come when called, though, if he feels like it! He is really quite a friendly, purry little cat. It is really good to have a cat about the house.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!