Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:36 a.m. - 2009-10-10
To my chagrin...
I am not actually over The Dysentery, but I went out yesterday. I was at Orkplace and that seemed to go well, but in the evening, I had to leave early and keep a big leakproof bag next to me in the car. It isn't really dysentery But I read that word recently in a book and thought that it was funny so here it is, in daily use. What I have is not the Swine 'Flu, I don't think. It is headache, neckache, runny nose but only in the morning, nausea, and lower GI. That doesn't really sound the 'flu to me because where is the fever? Huh? Huh? Riddle me THAT! So I shall continue to deny all symptoms and carry on as usual.

Mr. The Cat trusts me! The night before last, I heard the jingle of the cat's bell, the pounding of Mr. Dog's paws up the stairs, and Ned's voice saying "On second thought, maybe that wasn't such a good idea..." Kitty had run up the stairs so naturally Mr. Dog just had to follow so it turned into a chase. Gato went under the bed in the guest bedroom and Mr. Dog stood guard. So I got Mr. Dog out of the way and kitty came right out for me. I think that he trusts me, but I could be wrong. I hope that we can get both fuzzfaces comfortable with El Gato sleeping nights inside the house soon.

Nothing major planned this weekend, but the next few weeks will be jammed full of activity. That I don't mind, it is the keeping track of it all. I am thisclose to hiring a PA but that does make me shudder, deep in my soul, that thought. I would feel incompetent on some level.

Have not bought the chicken bag yet. It would not be for every day, it would just be for bombing about the city, when I just need something into which to throw the money and keys. Sort of like a beater bag. I may have mentioned that my current beater bag is a Coach feedbag in black. Somewhat depressing. The chicken would be soo much more cheery. Oh, I had to bin the stripey Summer bag, it was pleather! and was peeling and I lost patience. I did take some snaps of it but now our computer and camera are not on speaking terms...


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!