Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:25 p.m. - 2009-09-27
Je suis ici, bien sur!
Don'tcha just know it, List Form!

1. Bluey, Thank You! for the wordref tip! I was meant to thank you days ago, but things just get so out-of-hand here.

2. We got a kitty! He is our former next-door's. They moved house today and left him behind. (See comments for explanation) We shall call him Maximillian because his name it is Max. I do love him already and he is a dear thing, but veree much the hunter. They've (the cats) been cosying up to us for a month or so. They must have known what was up.

3. On the vulgar side, I've decided to replace the F-bomb with "handjob" instead. It is QUITE satisfying to say "Oh, this HANDjobbing thing! Whyever won't it behave!" or "Oh, handjob THAT" to an annoyance. Have I ever mentioned that I am Thee Most Gross Person on Earth? Pee Ess, isn't that funny how "gross " can mean "disgusting" whereas I had always thought of it as an "amount" word.

$. SUCH a good weekend! Nobody that we knew were touring at the moment except for one person who is out of this genre. So we found two new brilliant bands which I shall link to eventually.

5. Biba wanted to shop until she dropped. Huh...

6. A woman was staring at me forever and finally she said " I know you! Where are you from? I KNOW that I know you" etc. I was caught by the surprise but this is how I handled it. I said "Ma'am, I look like everybody that you've ever met! I look like your sister, I look like your Uncle Bert. I look like everyone. If you saw my picture in the Post Office Most Wanted Criminal list, you would deffo think that you were in for a Turn-in reward!" She laughed and so that was that. I am glad that she did not pursue it, though. It can get veree uncomfortable.

7. A Big Mystery was solved. A year or two ago I was roped into this thing, a contest thingy which was all whatever, I could do it well and all, so I entered because the prize money if won was to be given to a charity. Well, the woman who judged was really super harsh to me and I had always wondered why. I saw the scores and she had rated me below Truly Awful People (Rosie, you had an experience like that recently...) SO. So. Ned, Biba and I popped into the venue where she happened to be singing at the moment. She is a redhead who looks forever constipated although I have heard tell that she is looking for that "perky" look. (Pee Ess She is not Irish, she is Hungarian and her hair is not really red! Bah!) She is a mediocre singer unless she is singing the country music from the 1960s back half. At any rate, she saw us pop in and she went all pale and wide-eyed, and began singing with great emotion. We had come in near the end of a song, and when she was done, she huskily murmurred "Good to see you" whilst looking at Ned like a calf and devouring him with her eyes. Behold! Now I know way she was so harsh with me! That silly ass, she wants my husband. He remarked later "What was up with her anyway" and also he mentioned that she was somewhat boring and why didn't we just move on even though it was raining. Ahhhh...sigh. It is good to actually know.

8. Well, I suppose that that is that for now. I must go catch up on reading you all!

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!