Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:07 p.m. - 2009-09-23
What do you think...list form?
1. Bonsoir, les gens!!!

2. Today I had to get my computer to talk to me. I wanted to hear how the word "tarpaulin" is pronounced. I was far off! Pee Ess I pronounce "Putin" as "pooh-TAHN" just in case you were wondering.

3. I have been accused of using the word "that" too often. Well, that's that with all that thatness, to quote Odd Todd. Actually, I never really know where the "that's" go, so I just strew them about as if they were rose petals.

4. I feel the need for seltzer. It can help with the making of huge belches!

5. Oooh look! I just found my missing NAPKIN! It is called "serviette" in France, so I never know which to say about which kind. This is of cloth. And apparently I left it by the piano keyboard. And to me, it is a serviette.

6. Apparently there are Blog Wars going on out in the 'sphere. Heather and Sandi are all up in arms because Chicken Liver (I always think "CraigsList" when they shorten it to CL) speaks out on blogs that she disagrees with, on her blog. I am all about having opinions. The thing is, if you put it all Out There, you will get dissenters. Deal with it, don't take legal action. Honestly, I get enough behindbacking in real life to be bothered with what might be said in the blogosphere. Besides, you are all wonderful and charming and brilliant, so...

7. Having said that, I do like to remain anonymous. Not really exactly for privacy, I mean to say that if I wanted to be private, I'd not post blog entries, jah? I actually rahther like to have each person that reads have their own version of Fifi. For me it is how I like books, so that I can paint my own pictures of characters, not so with films of books, where that is all done for one. Sometimes I even think of Fifi as a different person from me even though I am the one doing the writing Does that make sense? Does anyone else do that?

8. Where were we now? Oh, I went to Back to School Night at Biba's school. It is so incredibly wonderful that we have such a tiny school. It is as if it were a goofy charter school but no, it is public. I adore her teacher.

9. Outside, the busy sounds of Autumn insects is making thee most delightful symphony.

10. Is anyone else mildly disturbed at the huge amount of spam diaries on D-land?

11. Oh! Check out failblog.org as it is too funny!

12. I had a horrid, horrid day at Orkplace not to mention that a dear, sweet man is retiring (I had no idea, which tells you how far removed that I have been as of late) BUT-I picked raspberries at the organic farm and settled my jangly soul. Thanks be to God.


7 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!