Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:45 p.m. - 2009-09-16
Not much...
Bluey, I stole that title from you!

List Form, of the said and aforementioned "not much"...

1.I donated blood today! Hooray! They accepted me! I fail iron all of the time mostly.

2.They were showing a Disney film, but it was fuh-REA-kay!!! A Disney Princess fell into NYC and strange things ensued. I didn't see the whole thing, but instead of bluebirds and butterflies, there were cockroaches, rats and pigeons. It was quite funny and I embarrased myself by laughing out loud! Loudly! Possibly I snorted. A time or two...

3. I'll deffo have to rent that thing.

4. Got the porch repairs estimated. Finally. I feel as if I ought to hire this one simply because he responded. However, I am leaning toward him because he was quite accurate in his assessment, he is a wood guy, and he also recommended two other things that we know ought to be done. Plus also he did the roof on this house before we bought it and it was pronounced "perfect" by a workman who replaced the flashing round about the chimney.

5. At Orkplace I was trilling and warbling like a Disney princess. I was quite amusing.

6. I stopped to fold the laundry. Dozens of topics escaped my mind during that time.

7. Swimmmy, have I ever recommmended Bela Fleck's "Drive" to you? I think that you'd adore it although Ned cautions that it might ruin all other bluegrass for you. It is always the first CD that we pop in when we are road tripping.

8. Did you all know that there are types of mushrooms known as Stinkhorns? Google an image of the elegant dog one. BiBi (Orkmate) found some growing chez elle and was mortified. I thought it rahther funny!

9. I have discovered an author, Carl Hiaason who is quite amusing. Like Tom Robbins but funnier. I suppose that he is somewhat raunchy, but that has never bothered me. You ought to read what is in some of the "chick lit" novels. More nipples per inch of print than anywhere on the planet. Not to mention various other quivering and thrusting adjectives and adverbs.

10. I look forward to my old ladyhood, although I am not rushing. Biba makes the time too delightful to do anything but savour.


6 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!