Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

4:34 p.m. - 2009-08-29
Deffo need a nap...
Yerrgh, what is there to say? I know I've an idea or even two lurking about somewhere. But WHERE, Jim, WHERE??!!

We were at an event this morning/early afternoon. We met up with Hell Holiday couple. She is still sad that the camp is over, he and I are comparing scars.

Yesterday I stimulated the economy. I went in to New Hope PA where I haven't been in a little while. It seems 20% of the town has gone under. Damn recession. I saw where actual buildings of restaurant and shop have fallen to "condos" and are completely unappealing. I did pass the "ancient " building from 1747. I was glad to see it still standing. One of my abso fave-o-riffic stores is closing. I bought tonnes of things to help out but really, it was like a dagger to the heart. Well, as I would imagine it. I bought another teapot (faux Francaise) some plates, a mug, some soup cups, baskets and assorted things. I had actually just gone over to buy Home Dresses. Good luck on that front as well.

My sister is doing some major renovation on their house. She and my BIL are doing the actual work. It is very complicated, it seems,and lots of ghastly work is being uncovered bit by bit. We have my niece with us today. I have found the Ultimate Tool to keep behaviour at a satisfactory level of goodness. It is the threat of physical labour. I solemnly intone, as I tuck them in for the night, that if I have to come up because of the noise, I will get them up, and have them clean the kitchen. Etc. Works like a charm.

Well, enough pointless drivel. I'll say in passing that I've added "buggerthat" to my list and find him highly entertaining.

Now, someone, pour me a drink!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!