Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:34 a.m. - 2009-08-27
Tuesday...
...was the most beautiful Summer day that you might imagine. Beautiful blue sky, the puffiest white clouds, a sweet, sweet breeze blowing cares away...sigh...it doesn't always last, except for in the Hall of Imagination. Still, it was real, if only for a short while. Swimmmy, I know what you mean about the no regrets, though. I see myself looking forward to Autumn, and putting a mental checkrein on my emotions. Savour the moment, Fifi! Still, I've spent time in New England in the Autumns, before. I remember once in a New Hampshire town, having to stop the car, and we watched as the townschildren marched proudly in their Halloween Parade. I do love that holiday. (In fact, I still have undownloaded pics from Halloween 08! Shocking!) And I simply adore that America has the time and room to really celebrate a holiday. There is a lot of joy in this place!

Last night I had wanted to post, and to find a clip in YouTube of rapper sword dance. I know that there are some there because I've had to use them to explain What I Did on My Shitty Holiday. I am actually far along in the process of dismissing the negative things and thinking about the positives. I still have musical scars, though! Ha ha ha!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!